Eek!
Yet Another Journal of Nothing in Particular…

Yahoo?

Ever since I got too many spam in my Yahoo! mailbox, I’m slowly finding another free web-mail services, although couldn’t seem to get use to most of them. Not that I’m blaming Yahoo! for those spam mails though, because in the end, I get back to Yahoo! Mail. But there’s just some..thing about Yahoo! that bugs me now. I’m not sure what or why.

I’m completely happy with Yahoo acquiring del.icio.us, but not quite as happy when they acquire Konfabulator. The name change (which I still can’t get used to) to Yahoo! Widget Engine, 2 updates in 3 days (3.0.0 to 3.0.2?), web-installer, and who knows what else.

And today, while I was trying to find a music video for my sister in Yahoo! Music, it says that the video I’m looking for is not available in my region (Taiwan). Why? If I may ask? I’m not familiar with Yahoo! Music’s ways of content delivering, but if I’m not buying a video, why can’t I see them? According to Yahoo! Music Help, it says that the music videos are free to watch. BTW the video I’m looking for are from Pussycat Dolls.

Enough ranting, just my thoughts lately on Yahoo! Anyways, Happy New Year!


Site Search Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Yahoo?”

  1. I have been using gmail for over a year now. I think it is a great free webmail service. Of course I hear the new beta webmail version for yahoo mail blows it away. But I haven’t been able to try it yet. If you want an invite to gmail let me know and I can send you one.

  2. Hi Dyskrete,
    Thank you very much for the nice offer. :D I already got a GMail account last year, and as you said, it’s great! I was just ranting about Yahoo’s behavior lately.

    Thanks again for stopping by :)

    Cheers


Leave a Reply

