Eek!
Yet Another Journal of Nothing in Particular…

Anatomy of an Icon

If you’ve read my previous post on how I create my icons, this article is an excellent update to my workflow. Cian uses paths on his icon design in Photoshop so when we resize the icons into a bigger/smaller size, there won’t be any quality loss. I’m still trying to get used to it at the moment, but so far the results are pretty satisfying, and it’ll save me a lot of work creating another icon in different sizes to export to ICO or ICNS format later on.

Thanks a bunch for the walkthrough, Cian!


Site Search Tags: , ,

No Responses to “Anatomy of an Icon”

Leave a Reply

